AAG Grants & Awards Conferred

2015 AAG Excellence in Mentoring Award

The AAG bestows an annual award recognizing an individual geographer, group, or department, who demonstrate extraordinary leadership in building supportive academic and professional environments and in guiding the academic or professional growth of their students and junior colleagues. Dr. Susan Hardwick has, throughout her long and meritorious career, served as primary mentor or advisor to…
Continue Reading »
Grants & Competitions

AAG Award Applications, Nominations Due September, October

Deadlines for some AAG awards are approaching in September and October. If you would like to nominate someone or apply on your own behalf, please follow the links highlighted in each award description below to the submission information on each award description page. The AAG Excellence in Mentoring Award is given annually to an individual geographer…
Continue Reading »