AAG Grants & Awards Conferred

Diana Liverman Selected for AAG Presidential Achievement Award

Diana Liverman for her extraordinary contributions to understanding the human dimensions of global change, including  the impacts of climate on society and issues of equity and climate change, and for her leadership roles in numerous boundary organizations, including Future Earth, that strengthen partnerships with scientists, policymakers and stakeholders  to promote regional and global sustainability. The…
Continue Reading »
Member News

Two Geographers Awarded 2014 Guggenheim Fellowships

Anthony Bebbington, professor and director of Clark University's Graduate School of Geography, and Diana Liverman, professor at the University of Arizona, were recently awarded a 2014 John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellowship. They were among the 178 scientists, artists and scholars from the almost 3,000 applicants from the United States and Canada to receive an award this year. Bebbington's award was…
Continue Reading »