Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The AAG Cartography Specialty Group is pleased to announce the winner of its Spring 2015 Master’s Thesis Grant award. Meghan Kelly from the University of Kansas’ Department of Geography will receive $500 to be applied towards expenses related to her master’s thesis, “Mapping Syrian Refugee Border Crossings: A critical feminist perspective.” Meghan Kelly is studying under the direction of Dr. Margaret Pearce, and her anticipated graduation date is July 2015.

Application deadlines for the CSG Master’s Thesis Grant are March 15, June 15, and November 15 of each year. Applications and inquiries should be directed to the CSG Non-Academic Director, Sarah Bell, at sbell [at] esri [dot] com.