Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The AAG Tellers Committee reports that AAG members have elected Sarah Bednarz, Texas A&M University, as president, and Glen MacDonald, UCLA, as vice president during the 2015 election cycle. Eight additional officers and committee members were also elected. AAG members were also in favor of changing the AAG name from the Association of American Geographers to the American Association of Geographers. All of the newly elected officers and committee members will begin their terms on July 1, 2015. See AAG election results.