Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The AAG Council will make appointments to several of the AAG Standing Committees at its spring 2015 meeting. These appointments will replace members whose terms will expire on July 1, 2015.

If you wish to nominate yourself or other qualified individuals for one or more of these vacancies, please notify AAG Secretary Laura Smith smithl [at] macalester [dot] edu on or before March 1, 2015.

Please make sure that your nominee is willing to serve if appointed. Include contact information for your nominee as well as a brief paragraph indicating his/her suitability for the position.
Following is the list of topics of interest to committees: Archives and Association HistoryCommittee on College Geography and CareersCommittee on the Status of Women in Geography,Constitution & Bylaws CommitteeEnhancing Diversity Committee,Governmental Data and Employment CommitteeMembership CommitteePublications CommitteeScientific Freedom and Responsibility CommitteeAAG Awards CommitteeAAG Globe Book Award CommitteeAAG Meridian Book Award Committee,AAG Marcus Fund for Physical Geography CommitteeAAG Research Grants CommitteeAAG Student Award and Scholarship Committee.
The AAG Secretary will also receive names for service on the AAG J. Warren Nystrom Award Committee, to be appointed by the fall of 2015.