AAG Grants & Awards Conferred

AAG Announces 2018 AAG Award Recipients

The American Association of Geographers congratulates the individuals and entities named to receive an AAG Award. The awardees represent outstanding contributions to and accomplishments in the geographic field. Formal recognition of the awardees will occur at the 2018 AAG Annual Meeting in New Orleans during the AAG Awards Luncheon on Saturday, April 14, 2018. 2018…
Continue Reading »
Award Deadlines

Glenda Laws Award Nomination Deadline Extended to Jan. 31

All early- to mid-career scholars involved in geographic research on one or more social issues are eligible to be nominated for the Glenda Laws Award, which recognizes outstanding contributions to geographic research on social issues. Named in memory of Glenda Laws, a geographer who brought energy and enthusiasm to her work on issues of social justice and…
Continue Reading »

Sundberg Selected for Glenda Laws Award

Juanita Sundberg, an associate professor at the University of British Columbia, has been named the recipient of the 2014 Glenda Laws Award for her commitment to social justice. The annual award and honorarium recognize outstanding contributions to geographic research on social issues. This award is named in memory of Glenda Laws—a geographer who brought energy…
Continue Reading »