Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The AAG Nominating Committee seeks nominations for Vice President (one to be elected), for National Councilor (two vacancies) and Student Councilor (one to be elected) for the 2018 election.  Those elected will take office on July 1, 2018. Members should submit the names and addresses of each nominee and their reasons for supporting nomination to any member of the committee no later than August 15, 2017. As part of your nomination statement, please confirm that the person is willing to be considered for the position for which you are recommending her or him. Nominations by email are strongly preferred.

Committee members: (through June 30, 2017)

Meghan Cope, Chair
University of Vermont
Dept. of Geography
200 Old Mill Building
94 University Place
Burlington, VT 05405
mcope [at] uvm [dot] edu

Hilda Kurtz
University of Georgia
Dept. of Geography
204 GGS Building
Athens, GA 30602
hkurtz [at] uga [dot] edu

Marianna Pavlovskaya
Hunter College – CUNY
Dept. of Geography
695 Park Avenue
Room 1006 HN
New York, NY 10021
mpavlov [at] hunter [dot] cuny [dot] edu