Print Friendly, PDF & Email

AAG_generic_artThe AAG Council will make appointments to several of the AAG Standing Committees at its spring 2017 meeting. These appointments will replace members whose terms will expire on June 30, 2017.

If you wish to nominate yourself or other qualified individuals for one or more of these vacancies, please notify AAG Secretary Thomas Mote tmote [at] uga [dot] edu on or before March 1, 2017. Please make sure that your nominee is willing to serve if appointed. Include contact information for your nominee as well as a brief paragraph indicating his/her suitability for the position.

Following is the list of committees with upcoming vacancies: Archives and Association HistoryCommittee on the Status of Women in GeographyEnhancing Diversity CommitteeFinance Committee, International Research and Exchange Committee, Membership CommitteePublications Committee,  AAG Awards CommitteeAAG Globe Book Award Committee, AAG Harm de Blij Award Committee, AAG Meridian Book Award Committee, AAG Marcus Fund for Physical Geography CommitteeAAG Research Grants CommitteeAAG Harold Rose Award Committee, AAG Student Award and Scholarship Committee.

The AAG Secretary will also receive names for service on the AAG J. Warren Nystrom Award Committee, to be appointed by the fall of 2017.