Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The AAG Nominating Committee seeks nominations for Vice President (one to be elected) and for National Councillor (two vacancies) for the 2016 election. Those elected will take office on July 1, 2016. Members should submit the names and addresses of each nominee and their reasons for supporting nomination to any member of the committee no later than August 30, 2015.

As part of your nomination statement, please confirm that the person is willing to be considered for the position for which you are recommending her or him. Nominations by email are strongly preferred.

Current committee members are:

Karen D. Johnson-Webb
Bowling Green State University
Department of Geography
305 Hanna Hall
Bowling Green, OH 43403-0187
kdjohn [at] bgsu [dot] edu

Maria Lane
University of New Mexico
Dept. of Geography and Environmental Studies
1 University of New Mexico, MSC01 1110
Albuquerque, NM 87131
mdlane [at] unm [dot] edu

Marilyn Raphael
Department of Geography
1225 Bunche Hall
Box 951524
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Raphael [at] geog [dot] ucla [dot] edu