Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The James R. Anderson Medal of Honor in Applied Geography is the highest honor bestowed by the AAG Applied Geography Specialty Group. It is awarded by the group’s board of directors in recognition of highly distinguished service to the profession of geography. It is awarded to individuals or groups who have contributed notably to the advancement of the profession in one or more areas of industry, government, literature, education, research, service to the profession, or public service. Due: December 1, 2013. See for details.