Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Deadlines for some AAG awards are approaching in October. If you would like to nominate someone or apply on your own behalf, please follow the links highlighted in each award description below to the submission information on each award description page.

J. Warren Nystrom Award supports an annual prize for a paper based upon a recent dissertation in geography. Deadline for applications is October 10, 2013.

Marble-Boyle Undergraduate Achievement Awards recognize undergraduate students bridging geographic science and computer science. Deadline for digital submissions is October 15, 2013.

William L. Garrison Award for Best Dissertation in Computational Geography supports innovative research into the computational aspects of geographic science. Deadline for nominations is October 15, 2013.

Harold M. Rose Award for Anti-Racism Research and Practice honors geographers’ service to advancing the discipline through their research, and who have also had on impact on anti-racist practice. Deadline for nominations is October 15, 2013.